Night mode

Life Story

Presented by David Attenborough, Life Story tells the remarkable and often perilous story of the journey through life. It is a story that unites each of us with every animal on the planet, because we all set out on this journey from the moment we are born. For animals there is just one goal in life – to continue their bloodline in the form of offspring. This series follows that journey through its six crucial stages: first steps, growing up, finding a home, gaining power, winning a mate and succeeding as a parent.

Genre: Documentary

Actor: David Attenborough


Country: UK

Duration: 60 min

Quality: HD

Release: 2014

IMDb: 8.2

Season 1 - Life Story
"In this final episode, animals attempt to rear their offspring."
"David Attenborough explores the courtship displays of flame bowerbirds and pufferfish."
"To gain power an animal must find a way to rise through the ranks of its society."
"Animals must find homes that provide shelter from the elements and a refuge from enemies."
"The moment when all animals must strike out on their own in search of independence."
"Fur seals and flightless barnacle goose chicks fight to survive the challenges of infancy."